REVIEW: The Roughest Draft

REVIEW: The Roughest Draft

The Roughest Draft by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka Released on January 25th, 2022 Published by Berkley Books ADULT FICTION---Romance, Contemporary     They were cowriting literary darlings until they hit a plot hole that turned their lives upside down. Three years ago, Katrina Freeling and Nathan Van Huysen were the brightest literary stars on [...]

ARC REVIEW: Siren Queen

ARC REVIEW: Siren Queen

Siren Queen by Nghi Vo Releasing on May 10th, 2022 Published by Tordotcom Adult Fiction---Historical, Fantasy     From award-winning author Nghi Vo comes a dazzling new novel where immortality is just a casting call away. It was magic. In every world, it was a kind of magic. “No maids, no funny talking, no fainting [...]

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

Extasia by Claire Legrand Released on February 22nd, 2022 Published by Katherine Tegen Books Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy, Horror     From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that's stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's [...]

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

The Genesis Wars (The Infinity Courts, #2) by Akemi Dawn Bowman Releasing on April 19th, 2022 Published by Simon Pulse Young Adult Fiction---Sci-Fi, Fantasy     Nami’s continuing adventures as she fights to free her friends. It’s been ten months since Nami narrowly escaped the Four Courts and Ophelia’s wrath. Ten months since she was betrayed [...]

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

Delilah Green Doesn't Care (Bright Falls, #1) by Ashley Herring Blake Published by Berkley Released on February 22nd, 2022 Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance     A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright [...]

ARC REVIEW: Cold

ARC REVIEW: Cold

Cold by Mariko Tamaki Released on February 8th, 2022 Published by Roaring Brook Press Young Adult Fiction---Mystery, Thriller     A boy, a murder, a girl, a secret. A YA novel about a shocking crime, told by a boy who died—and a girl who wants to know why. Who was Todd Mayer, and why don't any [...]