Auto-Buy Author Sunday: Jesse Q. Sutanto

Auto-Buy Author Sunday: Jesse Q. Sutanto

Happy Sunday, y'all! Taking a bit of a different step in a new direction to introduce you all to my auto-buy authors. I have quite a few, and the poor tops of my shelves are quaking due to the weight placed on them. Today's author is Jesse Q. Sutanto! Jesse is a multi-genre, multi-age group [...]

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

Extasia by Claire Legrand Released on February 22nd, 2022 Published by Katherine Tegen Books Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy, Horror     From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that's stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's [...]

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

The Genesis Wars (The Infinity Courts, #2) by Akemi Dawn Bowman Releasing on April 19th, 2022 Published by Simon Pulse Young Adult Fiction---Sci-Fi, Fantasy     Nami’s continuing adventures as she fights to free her friends. It’s been ten months since Nami narrowly escaped the Four Courts and Ophelia’s wrath. Ten months since she was betrayed [...]

My Tentative April TBR

My Tentative April TBR

Happy April, y'all! With another month comes another tentative list of books I'm hoping to read. I'm hoping I'll have a good reading month, but I'm not getting my hopes up too much! Very Bad People by Kit Frick Released on April 5th, 2022 Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books Young Adult Fiction---Mystery, Thriller   [...]

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

Delilah Green Doesn't Care (Bright Falls, #1) by Ashley Herring Blake Published by Berkley Released on February 22nd, 2022 Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance     A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright [...]

ARC REVIEW: Cold

ARC REVIEW: Cold

Cold by Mariko Tamaki Released on February 8th, 2022 Published by Roaring Brook Press Young Adult Fiction---Mystery, Thriller     A boy, a murder, a girl, a secret. A YA novel about a shocking crime, told by a boy who died—and a girl who wants to know why. Who was Todd Mayer, and why don't any [...]