ARC REVIEW: Irish Rogue (Brooklyn Kings, #5)

ARC REVIEW: Irish Rogue (Brooklyn Kings, #5)

Irish Rogue (Brooklyn Kings, #5) by L.K. Shaw Releasing on April 26th, 2022 Self-Published Adult Fiction---Dark Romance     Anya Five years ago I was sold. Used. Abused. Now, I'm broken. My loving family thinks a husband will fix me. I have no desire to get married, but I’ll give them what they want. Except [...]

My Tentative April TBR

My Tentative April TBR

Happy April, y'all! With another month comes another tentative list of books I'm hoping to read. I'm hoping I'll have a good reading month, but I'm not getting my hopes up too much! Very Bad People by Kit Frick Released on April 5th, 2022 Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books Young Adult Fiction---Mystery, Thriller   [...]

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

Delilah Green Doesn't Care (Bright Falls, #1) by Ashley Herring Blake Published by Berkley Released on February 22nd, 2022 Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance     A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright [...]

REVIEW: Reckless Girls

REVIEW: Reckless Girls

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins Published by St. Martin's Press Released on January 4th, 2022 ADULT FICTION---Mystery, Thriller     From the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. When Lux McAllister and [...]

ARC REVIEW: Servant Mage

ARC REVIEW: Servant Mage

Servant Mage by Kate Elliott Published by Tordotcom Releasing on January 18th, 2022 ADULT FICTION---Fantasy     Fellion is a Lamplighter, able to provide illumination through magic. A group of rebel Monarchists free her from indentured servitude and take her on a journey to rescue trapped compatriots from an underground complex of mines. Along the [...]

REVIEW: The Meeting Point

REVIEW: The Meeting Point

The Meeting Point by Olivia Lara Published by Aria Releasing on September 2nd, 2021 ADULT FICTION---Romance, Contemporary     TRIGGER/CONTENT WARNING(S): Infidelity What if the Lift driver who finds your cheating boyfriend's phone holds the directions to true love? 'Who are you and why do you have my boyfriend's phone?' 'He left it in my car. [...]