ARC REVIEW: Siren Queen

ARC REVIEW: Siren Queen

Siren Queen by Nghi Vo Releasing on May 10th, 2022 Published by Tordotcom Adult Fiction---Historical, Fantasy     From award-winning author Nghi Vo comes a dazzling new novel where immortality is just a casting call away. It was magic. In every world, it was a kind of magic. “No maids, no funny talking, no fainting [...]

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

Extasia by Claire Legrand Released on February 22nd, 2022 Published by Katherine Tegen Books Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy, Horror     From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that's stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's [...]

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

The Genesis Wars (The Infinity Courts, #2) by Akemi Dawn Bowman Releasing on April 19th, 2022 Published by Simon Pulse Young Adult Fiction---Sci-Fi, Fantasy     Nami’s continuing adventures as she fights to free her friends. It’s been ten months since Nami narrowly escaped the Four Courts and Ophelia’s wrath. Ten months since she was betrayed [...]

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

ARC REVIEW: Delilah Green Doesn’t Care

Delilah Green Doesn't Care (Bright Falls, #1) by Ashley Herring Blake Published by Berkley Released on February 22nd, 2022 Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance     A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love—with all its complications—by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright [...]

ARC REVIEW: Down Comes the Night

ARC REVIEW: Down Comes the Night

Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft Published by Wednesday Books Released on March 2nd, 2021 Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy > Gothic, Romance     Trigger/Content Warning(s): Gore, Murder, Implied Torture, Descriptions of Surgery, Descriptions of Medical Procedures, Death, Poisoning, Brief Discussion of Animal Murder He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic [...]

ARC Review: The Red Palace

ARC Review: The Red Palace

The Red Palace by June Hur Published by Feiwel & Friends Releasing on January 25th, 2022 YOUNG ADULT FICTION---Historical, Mystery/Thriller     Joseon (Korea), 1758. There are few options available to illegitimate daughters in the capital city, but through hard work and study, eighteen-year-old Hyeon has earned a position as a palace nurse. All she wants [...]

ARC REVIEW: Servant Mage

ARC REVIEW: Servant Mage

Servant Mage by Kate Elliott Published by Tordotcom Releasing on January 18th, 2022 ADULT FICTION---Fantasy     Fellion is a Lamplighter, able to provide illumination through magic. A group of rebel Monarchists free her from indentured servitude and take her on a journey to rescue trapped compatriots from an underground complex of mines. Along the [...]