ARC REVIEW: Well, That Was Unexpected

ARC REVIEW: Well, That Was Unexpected

Well, That Was Unexpected by Jesse Q. Sutanto Releasing on September 27th, 2022 Published by Delacorte Press Young Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance     An outrageous, laugh-out-loud YA rom-com about a girl who's whisked from LA to her mother's native Indonesia to get back to her roots and finds herself fake-dating the son of one of [...]

ARC REVIEW: Boys I Know by Anna Gracia

ARC REVIEW: Boys I Know by Anna Gracia

Boys I Know by Anna Gracia Releasing on July 26th, 2022 Published by PeachTree Teen Young Adult Fiction–Contemporary, Romance     June Chu is the “just good enough” girl. Good enough to line the shelves with a slew of third-place trophies and steal secret kisses from her AP Bio partner, Rhys. But not good enough [...]

ARC REVIEW: Siren Queen

ARC REVIEW: Siren Queen

Siren Queen by Nghi Vo Releasing on May 10th, 2022 Published by Tordotcom Adult Fiction---Historical, Fantasy     From award-winning author Nghi Vo comes a dazzling new novel where immortality is just a casting call away. It was magic. In every world, it was a kind of magic. “No maids, no funny talking, no fainting [...]

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

Extasia by Claire Legrand Released on February 22nd, 2022 Published by Katherine Tegen Books Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy, Horror     From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that's stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's [...]

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

ARC REVIEW: The Genesis Wars

The Genesis Wars (The Infinity Courts, #2) by Akemi Dawn Bowman Releasing on April 19th, 2022 Published by Simon Pulse Young Adult Fiction---Sci-Fi, Fantasy     Nami’s continuing adventures as she fights to free her friends. It’s been ten months since Nami narrowly escaped the Four Courts and Ophelia’s wrath. Ten months since she was betrayed [...]