ARC REVIEW: The Reunion by Kayla Olson

ARC REVIEW: The Reunion by Kayla Olson

The Reunion by Kayla Olson Released on January 17th, 2023 Published by Atria Books Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance When two former teen stars reconnect at the reunion for their hit TV show, they discover their feelings for one another were not merely scripted in this charming and heartwarming novel perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and [...]

ARC REVIEW: 16 & Pregnant by LaLa Thomas

ARC REVIEW: 16 & Pregnant by LaLa Thomas

16 & Pregnant by LaLa Thomas Released January 3rd, 2023 Published by MTV Books Young Adult Fiction---Contemporary The bond between two best friends is put to the test when one of them gets pregnant in this contemporary teen novel inspired by MTV’s iconic reality show. Erykah was looking forward to junior year at East Prep [...]

ARC REVIEW: The Villa by Rachel Hawkins

ARC REVIEW: The Villa by Rachel Hawkins

The Villa by Rachel Hawkins Released on January 1st, 2023 Published by St. Martin's Press Adult Fiction---Mystery, Thriller     The bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs returns with a brilliant new gothic suspense set at an Italian villa with a dark history. As kids, Emily and Chess were inseparable. But by their 30s, their bond has [...]

ARC REVIEW: Even Though I Knew the End by C. L. Polk

ARC REVIEW: Even Though I Knew the End by C. L. Polk

Even Though I Knew the End by C. L. Polk Released on November 8th, 2022 Published by Tordotcom Adult Fiction---Historical, Fantasy     A magical detective dives into the affairs of Chicago's divine monsters to secure a future with the love of her life. This sapphic period piece will dazzle anyone looking for mystery, intrigue, [...]

ARC REVIEW: Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale

ARC REVIEW: Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale

Beauty and the Besharamby Lillie ValeReleased on May 24th, 2022Published by Viking Books for Young ReadersYoung Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Romance, Retellings > Beauty & the Beast     Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka.Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told [...]

REVIEW: Self-Made Boys by Anna-Marie McLemore

REVIEW: Self-Made Boys by Anna-Marie McLemore

Self-Made Boys (Remixed Classics, #5) by Anna-Marie McLemore Released on September 6th, 2022 Published by Feiwel & Friends Young Adult Fiction---Historical, Romance, Retellings > The Great Gatsby     Stonewall Honor recipient and two-time National Book Award Longlist selectee Anna-Marie McLemore weaves an intoxicating tale of glamor and heartbreak in Self-Made Boys: A Great Gatsby Remix, part [...]

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys

Cemetery Boys (Cemetery Boys, #1) by Aiden Thomas Released on September 1st, 2020 Published by Swoon Reads Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy, Romance     Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. [...]