READ THIS BOOK BASED OFF ITS OPENING LINE: Boys I Know by Anna Gracia

READ THIS BOOK BASED OFF ITS OPENING LINE: Boys I Know by Anna Gracia

Hi, y'all! I'm so excited to be joining Turn the Page Tours in celebrating next week's release of Boys I Know by Anna Gracia! This sex-positive, messy teens, debut book brings up tough topics while also tugging at your heartstrings and bringing you close to the characters and the decisions they make. If you haven't already, make sure [...]

TALK BOOKISH (ABOUT YOUR BOOK) TO ME: Featuring Kristina Forest

TALK BOOKISH (ABOUT YOUR BOOK) TO ME: Featuring Kristina Forest

Hi, y'all! I am so excited to be participating in TBR and Beyond's tour for Zyla & Kai by Kristina Forest! If you haven't already seen my review, I absolutely adored this book and highly encourage everyone to pick it up. Zyla & Kai is both a fun and heart-clenching story about falling in and out of love, figuring [...]

REVIEW: One of the Good Ones by Maika & Maritza Moulite

REVIEW: One of the Good Ones by Maika & Maritza Moulite

One of the Good Ones by Maika & Maritza Moulite Released on January 5th, 2021 Published by Inkyard Press Young Adult Fiction---Contemporary, Mystery     The Hate U Give meets Get Out in this honest and powerful exploration of prejudice in the stunning novel from sister-writer duo Maika and Maritza Moulite, authors of Dear Haiti, Love Alaine. ISN'T BEING [...]

My Tentative June TBR

My Tentative June TBR

Happy Pride Month, y'all! I am notorious for not sticking to my to-be-read lists, but this month, I do actually hope to stick as close to it as possible. I have quite a handful of books that I am excited to read, as well as quite a few events I plan on attending soon. Crossing [...]

Talk Bookish (About Your Book) to Me: Featuring Andrea Mosqueda

Talk Bookish (About Your Book) to Me: Featuring Andrea Mosqueda

Happy, Tuesday! It has officially been ONE week since Just Your Local Bisexual Disaster by Andrea Mosqueda has released into the world. Time passes by so quickly!! To celebrate, I am featuring Andrea on my blog for an exciting guest post: Talk Bookish (About Your Book) to Me. I am so excited to be sharing this with [...]

REVIEW: Love, Hate & Other Filters

REVIEW: Love, Hate & Other Filters

Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed Released on January 16th, 2018 Published by Soho Teen Young Adult Fiction---Contemporary     A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape—perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera. American-born [...]

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

ARC REVIEW: Extasia

Extasia by Claire Legrand Released on February 22nd, 2022 Published by Katherine Tegen Books Young Adult Fiction---Fantasy, Horror     From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that's stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's [...]